Showing posts with label Office 2010. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Office 2010. Show all posts

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Shared Mailbox mail sent folder

In Exchange 2013 with Outlook 2010 client, mail sent dont land in the corresponding sent folder.

For example, If John has access to shared mailbox Info@contoso.com, mail he sends with info as sender will land in his personal sent folder. This makes John and John collegues confused.

Solution:

  1. Make sure KB24591115 is installed, from 2010 so most likely. http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2459115
  2. Add this registry value on Johns computer/session
  3. Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Outlook\Preferences
    Name: DelegateSentItemsStyle
    Type: DWORD
    Value: 1

    Or run FixIt on https://support.microsoft.com/kb/2181579

    References:

    https://support.microsoft.com/kb/2181579

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2459115

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Word with values from Document Library Columns

 

  1. Upload Wordtemplate to documentlibrary
  2. Create Site Content Type
  3. Advanced Settings > Enter url of wordtemplate in documentlibrary
  4. Associate site content type with your documentlibrary
  5. Edit Word Template in documentlibrary
  6. In Word, Insert > Quick Parts > Document Property >
  7. Choose your list columns, should be at the bottom.Place in wordtemplate at your leisure.
  8. Now, when creating new template from this Site Content Type the field will be automaticly populated with the columns values.

Monday, November 04, 2013

Error when creating document from sharepoint

Symtoms: Suddenly when trying to create new document from a sharepointlist the following message is presented instead of a new document:
image
“The Operating system is not presently configure to run this application”
Followed by another error with bull about rights and such.
Solution:
When searching the net for this error some indicators point to Office 2013 to be the culprit. Though I’m running Office 2010, I’ve installed Visio 2013. Can this be the the error?
When installing hotfix kb2726997 the error disappears. Solved. Link below.

Edit 131217: This can also happen if Sharepoint Designer 2013 is installed together with Office 2010.

References:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2726997/en-us

Friday, March 22, 2013

Outlook keeps crashing

Outlook crash upon startup.

Running in safe mode gives same result, running offline aswell. Event Log shows Application Error with Faulting module name KERNELBASE.dll

image

Solution: Repair the local OST-file

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office14\scanpst.exe

References:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2291280

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Check Office licens

From \Microsoft Office\Office14\ folder run

cscript ospp.vbs /dstatus to check.

might come in handy if need to find out where the user got his key from.

image

References:

http://www.mydigitallife.info/how-to-check-office-2010-activation-status-and-license-type-channel/

Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Outlook delays when pasting from webpages

To get rid of delays when Outlooks formatting gnomes kick in

  1. Outlook>File>Option
  2. Mail>Editor Options > Advanced
  3. Area “Cut,copy and paste”
  4. Change pasting from other programs to merge formatting

image

References:

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/28478/copy-and-paste-in-outlook-without-messing-up-your-formatting/

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

RDS–Disable Office update settings

When first time users start their Office it’s nice to not have to specify how you want updates to be installed.

Especially on a Remote Desktop Server, where the user don’t have the permissions for it anyways.

To get rid of it

1. Download Office 2010 Administrative Templates

2. Create new GPO>Add Template for Office 2010

3. In Microsoft Office 2010 > Privacy > Trust Center > Enable (Disable Opt-in Wizard on first run)

4. Apply GPO to the user OU.

References:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=18968

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Error while accessing datasheet-view in SP2010

Some of our customers have run into a problem while trying to access datasheet view of a list when using Office 2010 64bits version.
 clip_image002
A common solution to this is to install the 2007 Office System Driver: Data Connectivity Components (x32).
Link to download: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?familyid=7554F536-8C28-4598-9B72-EF94E038C891&displaylang=en
Link to MS information: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2266203
Technorati-taggar: ,

Powershell and Uptimerobot

Uptimerobot can be quite tedious when you need to update many monitors at once. For example say you bought the license for Uptimerobot and n...